Your Account
close button

Use our patient tools for secure, convenient, 24/7 access. Learn more

This facility is a member of

Connect with us:


Eight is Great!
Texas Health Huguley Earns 8th Patient Safety “A”

For the eighth time, Texas Health Huguley Hospital Fort Worth South earned an “A” grade for patient safety, according to the Fall 2016 Hospital Safety Scores from The Leapfrog Group. The organization used publicly available quality and safety measures, as well as leadership commitment to creating a safe environment for patients, to come up with the letter grades.

Only 78 of 212 hospitals evaluated in Texas, or slightly more than a third, were ranked “A.”

“Earning the nation’s top distinction in patient safety for the eighth time shows that we never take patient safety and quality for granted.  Every one of our team members is committed to providing the safest, highest-quality care to our patients at all times.  As always, this honor belongs to them,” said Vice President of Patient Care Services Tammy Ellis, RN, FACHE. 

The Leapfrog Group bases the Hospital Safety Score on national performance measures from the Leapfrog Hospital Survey, the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to produce a single score representing a hospital’s overall performance in keeping patients safe from preventable harm and medical errors.

Individual hospital scores can be viewed at the Hospital Safety Score website at

About The Leapfrog Group

Founded in 2000 by large employers and other purchasers, The Leapfrog Group is a national nonprofit organization driving a movement for giant leaps forward in the quality and safety of American health care. The flagship Leapfrog Hospital Survey collects and transparently reports hospital performance, empowering purchasers to find the highest-value care and giving consumers the lifesaving information they need to make informed decisions. Hospital Safety Score, Leapfrog’s other main initiative, assigns letter grades to hospitals based on their record of patient safety, helping consumers protect themselves and their families from errors, injuries, accidents, and infections.